Oregon School Activities Association
OnPoint Community Credit Union
OSAA_web-ad_RTA_Spring2024_234x60 Ad
OSAA_web-ad_RTA_Spring2024_728x90 Ad
2023 AOTW Web Ad 160x600 Ad

6A Girls Cross Country Championship Qualifications

6A Girls Cross Country

  1. Team Automatic Qualifiers - Fourteen teams automatically qualify for the OSAA Cross Country State Championships. These teams are based on league / special district meets on or before Saturday, October 28. Each league / special district determines how they select their two allotted championship spots.

    PIL - Lincoln, Franklin
    Metro - Jesuit, Sunset
    Pacific - Sherwood, Newberg
    Mt. Hood - Central Catholic, Sandy
    Three Rivers - Lakeridge, Lake Oswego
    Central Valley - West Salem, South Salem
    Southwest - South Eugene, Roseburg

  2. At-Large Qualifiers - Four additional teams will qualify for the OSAA Cross Country State Championships. These teams will be determined by the selection committee after the district meets have concluded. Seeding Criteria

    At-Large #1 - Ida B. Wells
    At-Large #2 - Tigard
    At-Large #3 - Tualatin
    At-Large #4 - Westview

  3. Individual Automatic Qualifiers - Any individual in the top fourteen across the line, not a member of a qualifying team, will qualify as an individual for the state championships. If all of the top fourteen individuals are members of qualifying teams, no additional individuals will be added.

    PIL - Amelia James (Lincoln), Amelia Campbell (Grant), and Marina Streich (Grant)
    Metro - Brannan Rosenfeld (Beaverton)
    Pacific - Averie Duyck (Glencoe), Isabelle Pruss (Glencoe), Charlotte Terry (McMinnville), Daisy Struk (McMinnville, and Yemi Rue (McMinnville)
    Mt. Hood - Alison Moe (Clackamas), Avery Morris (Gresham), Medeline Pizzuti (Nelson), Molly Nelson (Nelson), Clara Heston Barlow), and Anna Lindaman (Clackamas)
    Three Rivers - Lydia Dale (Oregon City), and Kendall Atwood (West Linn)
    Central Valley - Nelida Dalgas (North Salem), Tatum Jones (Sprague), Jocelyn Schnurbusch (McNary), Kailyn Bollman-Lechner (McNary)
    Southwest - Nettle Grey (Grants Pass), Addison Allen (Grants Pass), Karalyn Gilbert (Sheldon), Cyerra Mejia (South Medford), Agusta Bosone (Sheldon), and Sylvia Czarnecki (Sheldon)

  4. Ties - for final team or individual qualification spots shall be broken by the league/special district prior to submitting the official state championship entry to the OSAA.